Scottish Outdoor Club

Social Calendar 2017



Saturday 1 April – Opening – boat from Balmaha at 11.00 am

Social Events will be held on a Saturday Evening during the season.

On social evenings a raffle will take place (prize donations welcome £3 min value).

Saturday 15 April – Social Event with an Easter Theme

Friday 21 April till 23 April – Work Weekend

Friday 19 May to Sunday 21 May – Open weekend – chartered ferry Sat and Sun for day visits. There will be a provided meal on the Saturday evening.

Friday 2 June to Sunday 4 June – “Welcoming Women Weekend”. Details to follow

Saturday 24 June – Scottish Music and Dance

Friday 28 July till Sunday 30 July – Sports Weekend with Saturday night BBQ and Toga Party

Friday 18 August to Sunday 20 August – “Body and Mind Weekend with Yoga and Life Drawing”

Friday 29 September to Sunday 1 October – Closing Weekend – Bring and Share meal on the Saturday evening.

Further details on these and additional work periods and events will be issued later.